Tag: The Sunshine Law

Local Government Law Corner: A Well-Written Concurring Opinion for Elected and Appointed Officials Subject to the Sunshine Law

It may be surprising to learn there are over 40 local governments in Collier County. The County itself is a local government, but so are the three Cities (Naples, Marco, and Everglades City), the School Board, and many special districts (including fire districts, community development districts, the mosquito control district, etc.). All these local governments […]

read more